And Another One Is Born

First post in what will probably be my seventh blog, but I’ve lost track. You know how you have serial monogamists? Well, that’s how I am with blogs. I start them, post a few times, life takes over, and then they die. I’m not sure, but I think my xanga is still on life support. Currently, I have one other active blog, a tumblr, where I post random fiction works that I’m working on (fyi, none of them are good). There’s not many posts, because, as I’ve said, life takes over. If you’re dying of boredom however, and you have absolutely nothing to do except stab your eyes out, then you can check it out at hdnagnda.tumblr.com (original, I know).

So, why am I starting this brand new blog when I already have something going on somewhere else? That’s a really good question and I’m glad I asked it. I’ve been thinking for a while now that I want to have a more serious place to post my nonfiction thoughts. Also, I was thinking of chronicling my Ramadan this year day by day, just for the fun of it. Both sort of combined to produce this. For the moment, my project here will be The Ramadan Diaries, and then we’ll see where we go from there. I am going to try my hardest to post something every night, a habit which I have yet to pick up. Hopefully, this exercise will help me get better at being more responsive with my blogs.

I hope you get something out of this, otherwise, this will be yet another vain, self-absorbed individual who thinks every single word of her’s is THE thing to hit the internet. While I may think that in the privacy of my bedroom, I will never publicly admit to thinking such thoughts. This is why I need constant reassurance in the form of comments, good or bad. I do just ask that you be civil and respectful when addressing me or any other person that may post.

Alright, I believe that’s enough of my spewing words at 4 in the morning.

Til the next time…

***EDIT***

Like my newly updated FB page http://www.facebook.com/NonfictitiousThoughts

2 thoughts on “And Another One Is Born

Leave a Reply

